EMF News

2008 Adelman-Frankel Award

The United States Association for Energy Economics (USAEE) has recently announced that EMF director John Weyant has won the 2008 Adelman-Frankel Award for a unique and innovative contribution to the field of energy economics. The USAEE recognized Professor Weyant for being a pioneer in evaluating climate change models for use in national and international policy discussions. This award follows those given to former EMF director, Professor James Sweeney, in 2007 and to the Energy Modeling Forum as an organization is 2005.